When you press the Delete button on the Administration|Lookups screen, a confirmation window will appear.

If you press OK to confirm the delete, then, if the Lookup is not in use, it will be deleted. Otherwise an error window will appear with the text:

Cannot delete lookup. It is being used.
To delete the lookup, select 'Replace' to replace it with another lookup.

Click OK to dismiss the error window and use the Replace button to replace the Lookup.

Syndicate content