This screen allows you to create, edit and view Roles.

The fields are as follows:
Name - the name of the role
Description - use this to clarify the purpose of the role
Active - uncheck this box to deactivate the group

Authorities tab - this is used to display, add and delete authorities from the role

Note that in the above you will see that the Clinician role can create or save (ie modify) everything, but remove (ie delete) only messages. If you don't include message remove, then the user will not be able to delete their own messages. However, a normal (ie non-administrator) user can happily operate with no other remove authorities - recall that in general nothing should be deleted, only deactivated.

Syndicate content