When you press the Reverse button on the Customers|Account screen to reverse a transaction, a confirmation window will appear.

The fields are as follows:

  • Notes - notes to include in the reversal. This defaults to "Reversal of <Transaction Type> <Transaction Id>"
  • Reference - the reversal reference. This defaults to the identifier of the transaction being reversed
  • Suppress transaction and reversal in customer statement - this option is displayed if the transaction being reversed is not hidden, and not from a prior statement. If selected, it enables transactions and their reversals to be hidden in customer statements.

Press OK to confirm or Cancel to abort.

Syndicate content