The Preferences window is used to set user preferences.

The tabs are as follows:

General

General preferences. These include:

  • Home Page - the page displayed on log in.

Summary

Customer and patient summary preferences. These include:

  • Show Customer Account - if selected, the customer summary will display account information.
  • Show Referrals - determines how referrals are displayed in the patient summary. Options are:
    • Active - displays any active referral
    • Always - displays the active referral, or None if there is no active referral
    • Never - suppresses the display of referrals

Charges

Charge and estimate preferences. These include:

  • Show Batches - if selected, Invoices will include a Batch column in the Items table, displaying the product batch, if any.
  • Show Templates - if selected, Invoices, Counter Sales, Credits and Estimates will include a Template column in the Items table, displaying the product template that a product came from, if any.
  • Show Product Types - if selected, Invoices, Counter Sales, Credits and Estimates will include a Product Type column in the Items table, displaying the product template that a product came from, if any.

Patient History

Patient history preferences. These include:

  • Show Clinician - if selected, a clinician column is added to display the clinician associated with each patient history item.
  • Show Charges - if selected, Invoices, Counter Sales, Credits and Estimates will include a Template column in the Items table, displaying the product
  • Show Batches - if selected, Product Batches associated with Medication records will be displayed
  • Sort - this sets the initial display order of items within a Visit.

Scheduling

Scheduling preferences. These include:

  • Schedule View - the default schedule view. If unset, defaults to that of the selected Practice Location.
  • Schedule - the default schedule within the view, or All, to indicate all schedules within the view.
  • Clinician - the clinician to highlight, or All to show all clinicians
  • Highlight - this can be used to highlight appointments based on their Clinician, Event Type or Status. If set to None, the Highlight setting from the Schedule View will be used.
  • Time - the default time range to view:
    • All - displays all available slots
    • Now (AM/PM) - displays either AM or PM slots, based on the current time
    • Now (Morning/Afternoon/Evening) - displays either Morning, Afternoon, or Evening slots, based on the current time

Work Lists

Work List preferences. The include:

  • Work List View - the default schedule view. If unset, defaults to that of the selected Practice Location.
  • Work List - the default work list within the view, or All, to indicate all work lists within the view.
  • Clinician - the clinician to highlight, or All to show all clinicians
  • Highlight - this can be used to highlight tasks based on their Clinician, Event Type or Status. If set to None, the Highlight setting from the Work List View will be used.
  • Status - this can be set to All, Incomplete, or Complete

 

Syndicate content