This is the Prescriptions tab of the Visit Vditor. See Concepts|Prescriptions for background.

The buttons are:

OK - save any changes and close the Visit Editor.
Cancel - cancel any changes and close the Visit Editor.
New - create a new prescription
Edit - edit the selected prescription. If the prescription has been fully dispensed or has expired, it cannot be edited.
Delete - delete the selected prescription. If the prescription has been dispensed or has expired, it cannot be deleted.
Print - prints the selected prescription.
Dispense - dispenses the selected prescription. This displays a medication window that allows the Date, Expiry Date and Clinician to be selected. The Label and Quantity are fixed
Cancel Prescription - cancels the selected prescription, if it hasn't been fully dispensed or expired.

For further information, see the Prescriptions Tab on the Patients|Medical Records screen.

Syndicate content