The Visit Editor allows you to do all the work of recording the activities in the visit.

It has a tabs for Summary, Invoice, Reminders/Alerts, Documents, Prescriptions and Estimates.

Although the Summary tab looks almost the same as the Patients|Medical Records screen Summary tab, it has two extra buttons at the bottom, OK and Cancel. OK means 'save any changes I have made and exit the visit editor'; Cancel means 'discard any changes I have made and exit the visit editor'.

These OK and Cancel buttons are present on all the tabs. Thus if you press OK on the Invoice tab, you will exit the Visit Editor. If you press OK but didn't intend to exit the Visit Editor, don't worry - just press the Consult button and that will return you to the Visit Editor.

Syndicate content