The Document Locks tab displays the users that have locks on documents to prevent other users from overwriting their changes. These locks are created by OpenOffice when External Edit is used to edit a document.

Each row in the table displays:

  • the user login name
  • the user name
  • the name of the locked document
  • the time when the lock expires - note that this time will normally be a couple of minutes in the future. When this time is reached the system checks that the document is still being edited, and if so renews the lock.

Locks can be filtered by login name, user name or host.

The Delete button can be used to delete a lock that needs to be cleared. Normally the lock will be removed when the document has finished being edited.

 

Syndicate content